Our Authors

Read our stories. Learn more about your favorite authors below.

See Our Books Contact Us

Richard L. Sanders

Richard is the author of the global best-selling “Phoenix Conspiracy” series. He began publishing in 2011 as a countermeasure to boredom in law school. He graduated from the University of Utah in 2011 in Economics and the J. Reuben Clark Law School in 2014 and has practiced law since 2015. In 2019 he founded Black Ocean Books and is very excited by the upcoming releases slated for 2020. In his free time he loves all things outdoors (all seasons of the year), chess, singing, swimming almost every day, and laughing as much as possible. He is an animal-person, and is especially fond of his cat “Mia” and golden retriever “Bentley”. Richard is the author of The Phoenix Conspiracy series, Secrets of Silverwind, and Betraying Nexus. Richard has also announced that he is working on The Gods Who Bleed series, the Eve Scarlet series, the Murder Files series, the Chimera series, and more.

John R. Belliston

John is an accomplished world-builder and writer, in addition to his acting and directing experience spanning nearly two decades. He graduated from Utah State University in 2010 with a bachelor of arts in Theatre. He hails from Magna, Utah, and is excited to be a part of bringing this story to life. John is the co-author for the upcoming series The Gods Who Bleed.

Download The Audiobook that Started It All, FOr Free!

An elite intelligence operative is sent to eliminate a dangerous traitor. But as he chases his prey across the stars, he realizes they are both pawns in a shadowy chess game that threatens humankind everywhere. If he is to uncover the conspiracy he must confront, and embrace, the darkest elements of the galaxy. And throw himself, his career, and everyone he loves into the line of fire.

Download For Free